Mittwoch, 13. März 2013
Donnerstag, 14. März 2013
Freitag, 15. März 2013

Änderungen vorbehalten.

Mittwoch, 13. März 2013
Großer Saal
12:00 Mitgliederversammlung der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Katalyse
13:15 Begrüßung
Leitung: M. Muhler, Universität Bochum/D
13:30 Plenarvortrag "Otto Roelen Medaille 2012"
Deacon chemistry revisited: new catalytic processes for chlorine recycling
J. Pérez-Ramírez, ETH Zürich/CH
Leitung: T. Heidemann, BASF SE, Ludwigshafen/D
14:15 Towards a microkinetic model for the Fischer-Tropsch reaction
I.A.W. Filot, R.A. van Santen, E.J.M. Hensen, TU Eindhoven/NL
14:40 Selectivity control of organic nitrogen-containing compounds during Fischer-Tropsch synthesis
R. Henkel, C. de Vries, M. Claeys, University of Cape Town/ZA; F. Roessner, Universität Oldenburg/D
15:05 Bridging catalytic disciplines: X-ray absorption and emission spectroscopy
M. Bauer, TU Kaiserslautern/D
15:30 Kaffeepause
Leitung: R.J. Behm, Universität Ulm/D
16:00 Resonant inelastic x-ray scattering: offering new insights into catalysts
P. Glatzel, ESRF, Grenoble/F; J. Kas, University of Washington, Seattle/USA; R. Thomas, M. Tromp, TU München, Garching/D
16:25 A density functional theory study on the mechanism of the cycloaddition of CO2 and epoxides
W. Offermans, RWTH Aachen/D; C. Gürtler, Bayer MaterialScience AG, Leverkusen/D; M. North, University of Newcastle/UK; W. Leitner, T.E. Müller, RWTH Aachen/D
16:50 The effect of support on metathesis activity and selectivity on MoOX-catalysts
T. Hahn, D. Linke, E.V. Kondratenko, Leibniz-Institut für Katalyse e.V., Rostock/D
17:30 Poster Workshop I + II parallel
18:30 - 20:00 Posterparty I
Donnerstag, 14. März 2013
Großer Saal
Leitung: F. Seitz, BASF SE, Ludwigshafen/D
08:30 Plenarvortrag "Alwin-Mittasch Preis 2012"
Design of advanced zeolite catalysts for synthesis of chemicals
T. Tatsumi, Tokyo Institute of Technology/J
09:15 Wechselpause
Großer Saal
Leitung: F. Rosowski, BasCat UniCat-BASF JointLab, Berlin/D
09:20 Mechanism of ethane oxidative dehydrogenation over supported alkali-chloride catalysts
C.A. Gärtner, A.C. van Veen, J.A. Lercher, TU München, Garching/D
09:45 Transient kinetic investigation of the partial oxidation of methacrolein on Mo/V/W-mixed oxides
N. Menning, N. Dürr, TU Darmstadt/D; W. Rüttinger, BASF SE, Ludwigshafen/D; A. Drochner,
H. Vogel, TU Darmstadt/D
10:10 Modular hydrothermal synthesis of metal oxide catalysts
J. Noack, TU Berlin/D; F. Girgsdies, T. Lunkenbein, Fritz-Haber-Institut der MPG, Berlin/D;
F. Rosowski, TU Berlin/D; R. Schlögl, A. Trunschke, Fritz-Haber-Institut der MPG, Berlin/D
Leitung: U. Kragl, Universität Rostock/D
09:20 Non-noble based catalyst systems for hydrogen generation from water: development of the first Cu-based photosensitizers
E. Mejia, S.P. Luo, H. Junge, M. Beller, Leibniz-Institut für Katalyse e.V., Rostock/D
09:45 Influence of photodeposited gold nanoparticles on the photocatalytic reduction of CO2 on isolated titanate supported on SBA-15
B. Mei, A. Pougin, C. Wiktor, Universität Bochum/D; G. van Tendeloo, Electron Microscopy for Materials Science, Antwerp University, Antwerpen/B; R. Fischer, M. Muhler, Universität Bochum/D; J. Strunk, Universität Bochum/D
10:10 Photochemical facets in the synthesis and catalysis of Co(I)-complexes
M. Hapke, K. Kral, I. Thiel, Leibniz-Institut für Katalyse e.V., Rostock/D
10:35 Kaffeepause
Großer Saal
Leitung: T. Tacke, Evonik Industries AG, Marl
11:05 A new class of precious metal doped zeolite catalysts for the combustion of volatile organic compounds
F. Klose, O. Manoylova, A. Tißler, Clariant Produkte (Deutschland) GmbH, Bruckmühl/D
11:30 High pore volume TiO2 - new possibilities for catalytic applications
S. Grothe, S. Eckle, Sachtleben Chemie GmbH, Duisburg/D; B.U. Köhler,
Sachtleben Pigment GmbH, Krefeld/D
11:55 Continuous metathesis under liquid-liquid conditions using monolith-supported ionic liquids
B. Autenrieth, W. Frey, M.R. Buchmeiser, Universität Stuttgart/D
12:20 3-D location and orientation of ZSM-5 crystals within the matrix of a fluid catalytic cracking particle
C. Sprung, A.M. Beale, B.M. Weckhuysen, Utrecht University/NL
12:45 Intermetallic Al13Fe4 as selective semi-hydrogenation catalyst
M. Armbrüster, MPI für Chemische Physik fester Stoffe, Dresden/D; P. Gille, Universität München/D; R. Schlögl, Fritz-Haber-Institut der MPG, Berlin/D; Yu. Grin, MPI für Chemische Physik fester Stoffe, Dresden/D
Leitung: M. Beller, Leibniz-Institut für Katalyse e.V., Rostock/D
11:05 Homogeneous hydrogenation of carbon dioxide: new catalytic ways to formic acid and methanol
S. Wesselbaum, T. vom Stein, U. Hintermair, W. Leitner, J. Klankermayer, RWTH Aachen/D
11:30 Decarboxylative C-C and C-O couplings mediated by bimetallic catalyst systems
L.J. Gooßen, S. Bhadra, W.I. Dzik, B. Song, T. Knauber, TU Kaiserslautern/D
11:55 Cobalt catalysed coupling & hydrogenation reactions
A. Jacobi von Wangelin, Universität Regensburg/D
12:20 Enantioselective nickel-catalysed hydrocyanation of vinylarenes using chiral phosphine-phosphite ligands
A. Falk, H.-G. Schmalz, Universität zu Köln/D
12:45 Selectivity control by means of ionic liquids: continuous gas-phase hydroaminomethylation using SILP catalysts
M.J. Schneider, M. Lijewski, R. Wölfel, P. Wasserscheid, Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg/D
13:10 Mittagspause und Posterparty II
Großer Saal
Leitung: W. Leitner, RWTH Aachen/D
14:45 Plenarvortrag
The power of catalysis: homogeneous, heterogeneous and in between
D. Toste, University of California, Berkeley, CA/USA
15:30 Wechselpause
Großer Saal
Leitung: A. Brückner, Leibniz-Institut für Katalyse e.V., Rostock/D
15:35 Activation of O2 on Mo-doped CaO and MgO surfaces
M. Baldofski, J. Sauer, Humboldt Universität zu Berlin/D
16:00 On the mechanism of DeNOx-SCR in the presence of ethanol
W. Suprun, D. Worch, R. Gläser, Universität Leipzig/D
16:25 Hydrogen reverse-spillover as supported metal clusters interact with surface hydroxyls
Y. Fujimori, F. Ringleb, M.A. Brown, Fritz-Haber-Institut der MPG, Berlin/D; B. Roldan-Cuenya, University of Central Florida, FL/USA; M. Sterrer, H.-J. Freund, Fritz-Haber-Institut der MPG, Berlin/D
Leitung: R.W. Fischer, Clariant Produkte (Deutschland) GmbH, Bruckmühl und TU München
15:35 Mechanocatalytic depolymerisation of cellulose combined with hydrogenolysis as a highly efficient pathway to sugar alcohols
J. Hilgert, R. Rinaldi, F. Schüth, MPI für Kohlenforschung, Mülheim an der Ruhr/D
16:00 C-O bond cleavage in lignin model compounds by molecular catalysts
R. Harms, M. Cokoja, F.E. Kühn, TU München, Garching/D
16:25 Mechanistic insight in the RuHCl(CO)(PPh3)3/Xantphos catalysed alcohol amination
D. Pingen, University of Edinburgh/UK; C. Müller, Freie Universität Berlin/D; D. Vogt, University of Edinburgh/UK
17:00 - 18:30 Karriereforum im Seminarhaus (organisiert von YounGeCatS)
19.30 - 23:00 GeCatS Party
Verleihung des Jochen-Block Preises und der Posterpreise
Freitag, 15- März 2013
Großer Saal
Leitung: R. Schlögl, Fritz-Haber-Institut der MPG, Berlin/D
09:00 Plenarvortrag "Alwin-Mittasch Preis 2012"
Gold catalysis - recent developments
G. Hutchings, University of Cardiff/UK
09:45 Jochen Block Preis 2013
10:10 Jochen Block Preis 2013
10:35 Kaffeeepause
Leitung: M. Muhler, Universität Bochum/D
11:05 Surface reaction kinetics of steam- and CO2-reforming as well as oxidation of
methane over Ni

K. Herrera Delgado, L. Maier, O. Deutschmann, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)/D
11:30 Isotopic labeling investigations on the mechanism of methane dry reforming
L. Schulz, A. Jentys, J.A. Lercher, TU München, Garching/D
11:55 Highly selective low temperature methane conversion on free gold dimers
S. Lang, T. Bernhardt, Universität Ulm/D
12:20 Plenarvortrag
Some recent examples of homogeneous catalysis in the chemical industry
R. Paciello, BASF SE, Ludwigshafen/D
13:05 Schlusswort und Verleihung der Roten Löwen
Jetzt Mitglied werden