Medals and Awards

ProcessNet is now inviting nominations for the award of the Gerhard Damköhler Medal, the Emil Kirschbaum Medal and the Hans Rumpf Medal, which are conferred every three years for distinguished achievements in the fields of chemical, thermal and mechanical process engineering. The next award ceremony will take place during the ProcessNet Annual Meeting in 2018.

We herewith invite you to submit proposals for potential award winners. The Award Guidelines and a list of previous recipients can be found at the following links:

Please submit proposals along with the following documents

- curriculum vitae
- list of publications
- brief supporting statement

by post to ProcessNet-Geschäftsstelle, Attn. Ms Nina Weingaertner, Theodor-Heuss-Allee 25, 60486 Frankfurt am Main, Germany, or by e-mail to

The Board of ProcessNet will decide on the award of the medals. The announcement of the award winners  will be published in the media referred to in the Award Guidelines.

ProcessNet and several of its subdivisions confer  furthermore the following awards.

  • George Kokotailo Poster Award of the German Zeolite Association
    The award is confered to the best presented poster at an annual German Zeolite Meeting.
  • Jochen Block Award of the German Catalysis Society
    The award is confered to young researchers in the field of catalysis.
  • Hanns Hofmann Award of the Process Net Subject Division Reaction Engineering
    The award is confered to young researchers in the field of reaction engineering.
  • Johannes Möller Award
    The award of the Johannes Möller Foundation is confered by the ProcessNet Subject Division Multiphase Flow for a paramount thesis in the field of solids process engineering.
Become a member