Adhesive Technology

Subject Division and Working Party

Subject Division
Adhesive Technology

The Subject Division's main areas of activity cover the organization of conferences and symposia, promotion of cooperative research in adhesive technology, information transfer in this field, publication of relevant literature and the support of training and continuing education activities of "Deutscher Verband für Schweißen und verwandte Verfahren" (DVS, German Welding Society) in cooperation with "Industrieverband Klebstoffe e.V." (IVK, German Adhesives Association). The Subject Division develops ideas for R&D in adhesive technology which, if applicable, the Joint Working Party on Adhesive Technology then channels into an appropriate source of research funding. In cooperation with similar bodies in other countries, the Subject Division organizes the biennial EURADH conference.

Joint Working Party
Adhesive Technology

(jointly with DVS, FOSTA and iVTH)
The Joint Working Party Adhesion Technology is a concerted activity of the research associations "Deutscher Verband für Schweißen und verwandte Verfahren e.V." (DVS, German Welding Society), "Forschungsvereinigung Stahlanwendung e.V. "(FOSTA, Research Association for Steel Application), DECHEMA, and "Internationaler Verein für Technische Holzfragen" (iVTH, International Association for Technical Issues related to Wood). By consolidating expertise (identification of needs, assessment and supervision of research projects), the cooperation has resulted in enhanced competence; this in turn has generated widespread acceptance of the group by companies and representatives of industry. Our aim is to transfer research results from adhesion technology far more quickly than hitherto into the industrial practice of SMEs.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gerson Meschut

Vorsitz / Chairman:
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gerson Meschut,
Universität Paderborn

Prof GEiß FGr KT Stellv. Vorsitz

Stellv. Vorsitz / Vice Chairman:
Prof. Paul Ludwig Geiß,
AWOK, TU Kaiserslautern

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wilko Flügge Stellv. Vorsitz FGr KT

Stellv. Vorsitz / Vice Chairman:
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wilko Flügge,
Fraunhofer IGP, Rostock

Become a member